#feministfriday episode 459 | the jazz age

Good morning everyone,

How are you. I am having a lovely time at ScottFest, although in practical terms that means that I've been sitting in air conditioned rooms talking about a man for the last four days, so this will be a short Fem Fri. I have found out about some cool women who have very minimal internet presence - for example, Siri Thorngren Olin who translated many modernist texts, including The Great Gatsby which she retitled to Un Man Utan Skrupler ("the man without scruples").

Anyway, definitely a woman with definitely an internet presence is Nanna Carling and her jazz band who we saw play last night. Three of the band are sisters - I love the idea of having a creative endeavour with siblings and I'm sure so will you when you see them play jazz together on a boat in Italy:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SHOzqLPV5Os

HAPPY FRIDAY,

Alex.